IPhone factory reset rules

If your iPhone has problems like hanging or slowing down again and again, resetting the phone to factory settings may be the solution to these problems.

It is also necessary to reset the iPhone to delete personal information before selling it or handing it over to another user.

IPhone In case of resetting, the phone becomes like a brand new phone in basic condition. That means there are no contacts, songs, pictures, passwords, etc. After buying the phone, it is in the same condition, when you reset the phone, it goes back to that state.

The data should be backed up before the iPhone reset process begins. Backup data can be restored after iPhone reset. Let’s find out how to reset iPhone.

How to reset iPhone

Before factory reset iPhone, it is important to have a backup and sign out of Apple ID. In this post you will learn about the rules for resetting iPhone as well as the rules for backing up iPhone and signing out of Apple ID.

IPhone backup

Before resetting the iPhone Backup on iCloud Should be taken, so that any necessary data is not lost. To backup iPhone

  • Enter the Settings app
  • Tap on the banner with your Apple ID and name at the top
  • Tap on “iCloud” on Apple ID page
  • Scroll down and select “iCloud Backup”
  • Then tapping on “Back Up Now” will create a backup of all the information in iCloud

👉 Ways to unlock iPhone iCloud

Sign out of Apple ID

If you change your phone or call someone else, it is important to sign out of your Apple ID first. No one else will be able to access your Apple ID. To sign out of Apple ID:

apple id iphone
  • Enter the settings of the iPhone
  • Tap on the banner with your Apple ID and name at the top
  • Tap on the “Sign Out” option at the very bottom
  • If you are asked for your Apple ID password, provide it and complete the sign out process

👉 Find out the secret codes of iPhone

IPhone factory reset

Once backed up and signed out of Apple ID, you can now reset the iPhone. To reset iPhone:

  • Enter the settings of the iPhone
  • Tap on the General menu
  • Select Reset
IPhone factory reset
  • Select Erase All Content and Settings
Completely factory reset iPhone
  • Then confirm the reset by providing the passcode of the iPhone
  • Complete the process of reset iPhone by tapping on “Erase”

The reset process will take some time depending on the amount of information in the phone. If the process of iPhone reset is completed successfully, the iPhone will be launched in a new form.

👉 Ways to find a lost iPhone

IPhone reset settings

iphone in hand

If you enter General> Transfer or Reset iPhone> Reset menu from iPhone settings, you will see multiple reset settings. Let us know what is the function of each reset setting and what will happen if you select these reset settings:

  • Erase All Content and Settings: Selecting this option will delete all data and settings on the iPhone.
  • Reset All Settings: All settings on the phone, ie network settings, keyboard dictionary, homescreen layout, location settings, privacy settings, etc. will be reset; However, no data or media will be deleted.

🔥🔥 To follow Banglatech site in Google News Click here then follow 🔥🔥

  • Reset Network Settings: All network settings stored on the iPhone will be reset. That means mobile internet settings, saved WiFi network, VPN, etc. network related settings will be reset.
  • Reset Keyboard Dictionary: The words saved in the keyboard dictionary can be deleted by selecting this iPhone reset option.
  • Reset Home Screen Layout: This reset option allows the built-in apps on the home screen to return to the original layout.
  • Reset Location & Privacy: Location service and privacy settings are reset by default if you select this setting.

Did you factory reset the iPhone? Let us know your experience in the comments!

[★★] Want to write about technology? Now one Technician Open an account and post about science and technology! techbaaj.com Create a new account by visiting. Become a great technician!


We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

CommentLuv badge
WritersAreHere.Com || Your Content Writing Solution
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0