Learn the rules and benefits of locking Facebook profile

Facebook is a household name in everyday life. This social media platform has become a part of our lives, using which news of friends, family or close people is known. Facebook can be a means of secretly following because personal information is shared on Facebook. These individuals turn on profiles to collect personal information and steal photos from profiles to create fake accounts.

Many people are reluctant to show personal information to strangers from their Facebook profiles. But usually some information on Facebook profile is open to everyone. However, if you want, you can reduce the information of Facebook profile to show it to strangers.

Do you want maximum privacy for your Facebook account? Then you can turn on Facebook’s security feature, “Facebook Profile Lock”. Using this feature will give users additional control over their Facebook profiles. Facebook profile lock can be used to keep profiles safe from strangers or followers.

Let’s find out the details on how to lock Facebook profile in browsers on Android, iPhone and computer. We will learn more about the benefits of locking Facebook profile.

What happens if I lock my Facebook profile?

By turning on the Facebook profile lock feature, a user can hide most of the account information from the eyes of people outside the friendlist. After locking the Facebook profile, the person who does not have the ad as a friend on Facebook will not be able to see the full version of the profile. That means no picture or post can be seen or downloaded unless you have a friend.

Also, no one outside the story friendlist can see the story posted on the profile if the profile is locked. Again, the privacy of the post with the previously shared “Public” privacy settings will become “Friends”. That is, if you lock your Facebook profile

  • Only Facebook friends will see pictures or posts posted on the profile
  • Only friends with ads on Facebook can see the complete profile picture and cover photo
  • The privacy of posts with “Public” privacy settings will be changed to “Friends”
  • Only friends with ads on Facebook can see the posted story
  • Profile reviews and tag reviews will be turned on
  • New posts can only reach friends’ timelines

What happens when you lock your Facebook profile is known. Let’s find out how to lock Facebook profile. In this post you will learn about the rules for locking Facebook account from mobile and computer.

Rules for locking Facebook profile from computer

lock fb profile pc1

Facebook profile can be locked using any browser from the computer. To lock Facebook profile from computer

  • Access the Facebook.com link from the browser
  • If you are not logged in to your Facebook account, login
  • Click on the name and photo option of the Facebook profile in the menu
  • Click on the three-dot menu and select the “Lock Profile” option
  • Then you will see how profile lock works in a pop-up message
  • Click the “Lock Your Profile” button to lock the Facebook profile

🔥🔥 To follow Banglatech site in Google News Click here then follow 🔥🔥

Rules for locking Facebook profile on mobile

Facebook profile can be easily locked from Facebook’s Android and iOS apps. To lock Facebook profile from Facebook app

  • Open the Facebook app and enter your profile
  • Tap on the three-dot menu next to “Edit Profile / Add To Story”
  • Select the Lock Profile option, you will see the profile lock page
  • Tap on “Lock Your Profile” to confirm the Facebook profile lock
Facebook profile lock

Rules for unlocking Facebook profile

After locking the Facebook profile, you can unlock the profile anytime you want. To unlock locked Facebook profile

  • Access the Facebook.com or Facebook app from the browser
  • Enter the profile section
  • Click on the three-dot menu
  • Select the “Unlock Profile” option, you will see a pop-up message
  • Click Unlock Profile to unlock profile

Facebook profile picture lock

Profile Picture Guard Facebook profile picture can be locked using the feature called. If you turn on the profile picture guard feature

  • Other people will not be able to share or save your profile picture
  • Only you and your friends can tag in the current profile picture.

To turn on the Facebook profile picture guard feature

  • Login to the Facebook app or website and click on the profile icon
  • Tap on profile picture
  • Open the options
  • Tap on “Turn on profile picture guard”
  • Then complete the profile picture lock by tapping on the Save option

Rules for turning off the profile picture guard feature:

  • Login to the Facebook app or website and click on the profile icon
  • Tap on the current profile picture
  • Open the options
  • Tap on “Turn off profile picture guard” option
  • Turn off the profile picture guard feature by selecting the YES option

Do you use these features? Let me know in the comments!

[★★] Want to write about technology? Now one Technician Open an account and post about science and technology! techbaaj.com Create a new account by visiting. Become a great technician!


We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

CommentLuv badge
WritersAreHere.Com || Your Content Writing Solution
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0